Helmet Of Salvation: Part 1 Revelation In Salvation

Week 6 of Priscilla Shirer’s “The Armor of God” opens with a rather riveting description of salvation. What personally stuck with me was this:

“The salvation experience is often reduced to something that only affects a person’s eternal destiny — Heaven or Hell.”

The thing is, I cannot argue. The salvation given us through Christ Jesus does and is something I have noticed a number of us do not speak of beyond our eternal destination. I admit, even for me, this is a bit much to take in. Knowing Jesus died for me and saved me from the fires of Hell is pretty big by itself. What though, if I were to tell you, this same salvation applies to our daily sins? What if I were to tell you Jesus’ blood continues to act as our salvation each and every day?

Astounding and amazingly glorious news, no?!!!

What does the Bible say about salvation?

Romans 5:9-10 HCSB

Much more then, since we have now been declared righteous by His blood, we will be saved through Him from wrath. For if, while we were enemies, we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, then how much more, having been reconciled, will we be saved by His life!

This is only the tip of the ice berg brothers and sisters! Hold on, get ready to dig into His Word! We have an awesome week ahead!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Helmet Of Salvation: Part 1 Revelation In Salvation

  1. Hi,
    In response to your post, I teach about Christianity.
    I met you at Lucky Otter’s Meet and Greet. I also have blog parties on my site. Maybe you’ll check out my site if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Diane. Your blog is filled with positive energy and uplifting words as well as reflections. Your journey through the kindness challenge from week to week is inspirational. Going to try to visit yours blog again soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

