Kind Energy: Appreciating The Fallen

Kind Energy: Appreciating The Fallen 

Today too many of us do not know what Memorial Day is about. Sadly too, the same men and women who fight as well as die for our rights as well as liberties are often subject of ridicule, cruelty, as well as discrimination.

That is why…today, during Memorial Day Weekend, I want to take a minute to spread some kind energy towards American Heroes. To our Marines, Army, Navy, Air Force, and to the families who have lost soldiers… I want to say thank you.

Our Freedom….comes at a price. These brave men and women….so many…were willing and paid it all.  From the Bottom of  my heart…Thank You.

 

Uplifting Scripture For American Heroes

Isaiah 6:8 ESV  – And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”

2 Timothy 2:3-4 ESV – Share in suffering as a good soldier of Christ Jesus. No soldier gets entangled in civilian pursuits, since his aim is to please the one who enlisted him.

Joshua 1:9 ESV – Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

Psalm  91:1-16 ESV

My Refuge and My Fortress

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
    will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say[a] to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
    my God, in whom I trust.”

For he will deliver you from the snare of the fowler
    and from the deadly pestilence.
He will cover you with his pinions,
    and under his wings you will find refuge;
    his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.
You will not fear the terror of the night,
    nor the arrow that flies by day,
nor the pestilence that stalks in darkness,
    nor the destruction that wastes at noonday.

A thousand may fall at your side,
    ten thousand at your right hand,
    but it will not come near you.
You will only look with your eyes
    and see the recompense of the wicked.

Because you have made the Lord your dwelling place—
    the Most High, who is my refuge[b]
10 no evil shall be allowed to befall you,
    no plague come near your tent.

11 For he will command his angels concerning you
    to guard you in all your ways.
12 On their hands they will bear you up,
    lest you strike your foot against a stone.
13 You will tread on the lion and the adder;
    the young lion and the serpent you will trample underfoot.

14 “Because he holds fast to me in love, I will deliver him;
    I will protect him, because he knows my name.
15 When he calls to me, I will answer him;
    I will be with him in trouble;
    I will rescue him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
    and show him my salvation.”

This Memorial Day Weekend I ask that you join me in honoring those that died. I also ask that you support those that live and continue to fight for your liberties today. That is why Memorial Weekend 2016 I am filling the internet with Kind Energy for American  Heroes. While I barbeque…hold my children…and spend time with the ones I love, I am going to make sure to take a minute and remember the lives that were lost so that I might have those rights today. I will also be sending out some letters to support our current troops.

A Million Thanks

It is my hope and prayer that this kindness will spread. For we owe it to those who fight for us…to at least show them, just how much we appreciate their sacrifice.

Honoring Fallen Heroes

The Kindness Challenge – A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

A Million Thanks – Support Our Troops

5 thoughts on “Kind Energy: Appreciating The Fallen

  1. Thank you, burresor for such a kind tribute. My dad, uncle, granddad and uncles all served in the armed forces. I was in the Air Force. I too am filled with gratitude for the sacrifices and commitment the men in my family and the men and women across the globe who served or are now serving in the military. God bless you, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Steven. Both my parents served in the army…in a way, it is thanks to the army that they ever met. A number of family members of mine have served, just wish with one or two that are no longer here, that I had tried to talk to them a little more. I see so much anger, hate, and resentment being poured out towards our armed forces. I think…sometimes people forget the price of our freedom or the wars that have been fought to maintain it.

      Like

      • Thank you burresor, I get very angry when I see any member of the military mistreated, neglected or abused. I imagine most of the ones who abuse the military never serve a day in the military. It is a sad commentary on our culture and the depths some will go to hurt others.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The hearts and minds of others, God alone knows. I have not served a day in the military myself, but know way too many who have and a number who have lost limbs in service to the country. Seeing and knowing this as well as that there are greater sacrifices made by thousands…it is hard to fathom why so many are bitter towards those who fight to ensure their liberties are kept. Whatever the reason, prayer is need for those serving as well as those who harbor resentment. The country itself as a whole needs it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

